## Mission Statement

"Provide safe, clean, reliable, accessible and friendly public transportation services to our region."

## **Board of Directors**

Sanjay Ramabhadran (Ram), P.E.

Don Elder, Jr. First Vice-Chair

Roberto Treviño, P.E. Second Vice-Chair

Troi Taylor Secretary

Lex Frieden

Bob Fry

Christopher G. Hollins

Diann L. Lewter

Terry Morales

President & Chief Executive Officer

Thomas C. Lambert





November 13, 2023

To Whom It May Concern:

The Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County, Texas (the "Authority") intends that market participants receive and use this letter for purposes of the independent registered municipal advisor exemption to the SEC Municipal Advisor Rule.

The Authority has retained an independent registered municipal advisor. The Authority is represented by and will rely on its municipal advisor, PFM Financial Advisors LLC to provide advice on proposals from financial services firms concerning the issuance of municipal securities. Proposals may be addressed to Philip Brenner, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, at 1900 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77208 or via email to <a href="mailto:philip.brenner@ridemetro.org">philip.brenner@ridemetro.org</a>, with a copy to: PFM Financial Advisors LLC, Attention: Karlos Allen via email at <a href="mailto:allenka@pfm.com">allenka@pfm.com</a>.

This certificate may be relied upon until December 10, 2023 unless withdrawn or modified by the Authority.