





Board of Directors

Carrin F. Patman Chair

Jim Robinson First Vice-Chair

Cindy Siegel Second Vice-Chair

> Troi Taylor Secretary

Lisa Castañeda

Don Elder, Jr.

Lex Frieden

Sanjay Ramabhadran

Christof Spieler

President & Chief Executive Officer

Thomas C. Lambert

October 4, 2017

To Whom It May Concern:

The Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County, Texas (the "Authority") intends that market participants receive and use this letter for purposes of the independent registered municipal advisor exemption to the SEC Municipal Advisor Rule.

The Authority has retained an independent registered municipal advisor. The Authority is represented by and will rely on its municipal advisor, Public Financial Management, Inc. ("PFM") to provide advice on proposals from financial services firms concerning the issuance of municipal securities. Proposals may be addressed to Arthur C. Smiley III, Chief Financial Officer, at 1900 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77208 or via email to aso3@ridemetro.org, with a copy to: Public Financial Management, Inc., Attention: Bruce W. Rideaux via email at rideauxb@pfm.com.

This certificate may be relied upon until January 2, 2020 unless withdrawn or modified by the Authority.